EVEN IF I FALL PRE-ORDER GIFTS!

Even If I Fall will be published in exactly three months (on January 8, 2019)! This will be my third published book, and while each book is special for different reasons, this book allowed me to pour a lot of myself into it. Like my protagonist, Brooke, I used to ice skate as a kid, was a middle child, and grew up in a small town (I modeled the fictional town in the book after my childhood home down to the pond Brooke and Heath meet at). While the plots are completely fictional, I always sprinkle my real life details into my books (like naming the ice skating rink after my grandfather’s golf shop) and may have added the most yet to Even If I Fall. In short, I’m so ridiculously excited to share this book with you that I’m running my first ever pre-order campaign for it!

ANY ONE in ANY COUNTRY who pre-orders a copy of Even If I Fall OR places a hold/requests a copy from your local library will receive an exclusive swag pack including:

  • (1) bookmark
  • (1) signed bookplate
  • (1) cloud charm necklace with quote card*
  • (1) digital copy of the original flash fiction piece that inspired Even If I Fall

*International entrants will receive a bookmark, bookplate, and the flash fiction piece

THE GIFTS

(click to enlarge each image)

A quick note about Weeping Willow Tree. It’s a piece of flash fiction, only a few pages long, that I wrote several years ago without any intention of ever turning it into a novel.  My two awesome critique partners and I like to give each other writing prompts and then see what we come up with. In this case, I was given the prompt to write a summer love story. In a single, one hour sitting (with no editing or revising allowed), Weeping Willow Tree is what I came up with. I’m amazed at how many elements and even exact sentences and scenes made it from this little flash fiction piece into the final version of Even If I Fall and I hope you’ll get a kick out of seeing this early inspiration for the book.

BOOK DESCRIPTION

IT’S NOT ABOUT HOW YOU FALL BUT HOW YOU GET BACK UP

Don’t miss this deeply emotional, romantic and layered novel from Abigail Johnson, whose stories have been described as “smart,” “heartfelt,” “genuine” and “complex,” featuring a boy and girl who should never have become friends, let alone fallen in love. Perfect for fans of Kasie West, Morgan Matson, and Sarah Dessen.

A year ago, Brooke Covington lost everything when her beloved older brother, Jason, confessed to the murder of his best friend, Calvin. Brooke and her family became social pariahs, broken and unable to console one another. Brooke’s only solace remains the ice-skating rink, where she works but no longer lets herself dream about a future skating professionally.

When Brooke encounters Calvin’s younger brother, Heath, on the side of the road and offers him a ride, everything changes. She needs someone to talk to…and so does Heath. No one else understands what it’s like. Her brother, alive but gone; his brother, dead but everywhere. Soon, they’re meeting in secret, despite knowing that both families would be horrified if they found out. In the place of his anger and her guilt, something frighteningly tender begins to develop, drawing them ever closer together.

But when a new secret comes out about the murder, Brooke has to choose whose pain she’s willing to live with—her family’s or Heath’s. Because she can’t heal one without hurting the other.

HOW TO CLAIM YOUR GIFTS

  • Pre-order a new Hardcover or eBook copy of Even If I Fall by Abigail Johnson (or place a library hold/request) by 11:59 PM MST on Monday, January 7, 2019.
  •  Fill out the form below to upload your proof of purchase (or library hold/request) in the form of a copy of a receipt, order confirmation, email or packing slip showing the retailer/library name, the date of the transaction and the purchase price and title of the Book. This can include a photo, screenshot, scan, or copy of your original sales receipt/library hold slip etc. *Note* You must be 13 years or older (or ask a parent or guardian to fill out the form for you).
  • Make sure to double and triple check your address and type it exactly as it should be printed on an envelope (I will not be able to resend).
  • This offer is open to everyone on the planet. *Note* International entrants will receive a bookmark, bookplate, and the flash fiction piece.
  • I will begin mailing out swag packs starting in November. I do have a limited number of each item, so first come first serve. *Note* I may be able to re-order items if the demand is great enough and will update this page if I run out of any item(s).
  • You can pre-order a copy from any retailer including the ones linked here:


FILL OUT THIS FORM

The Pre-Order Campaign has ended

Subscribe to my Newsletter

 GIVEAWAYS, SNEAK PEEKS, & NEWS

Give it a try, you can unsubscribe at any time.
Invalid email address

Subscribe to my Blog

Get new blog posts sent to your email

Instagram @abigailjohnsonYA

Check Out My Books

About Abigail

Abigail Johnson was born in Pennsylvania. When she was twelve, her family traded in snowstorms for year-round summers and moved to Arizona. Abigail chronicled the entire cross-country road trip in a purple spiral-bound notebook that she still has, and has been writing ever since. She became a tetraplegic after breaking her neck in a car accident when she was seventeen but hasn’t let that stop her from bodysurfing in Mexico, writing and directing a high-school production of Cinderella, and riding roller coasters every chance she gets. She is the author of several young adult novels including If I Fix You and Every Other Weekend. She is represented by Kim Lionetti at BookEnds Literary Agency.

Recent Blog Posts

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

One Comment

  1. Stefano October 8, 2018 at 5:17 pm - Reply

    Hello, Brooke! Thanks so much you made my day! Hope you”re having a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply